Eight Auspicious Symbols of Buddhism

The ‘Eight Auspicious Symbols’ of Buddhism are one of the most frequently witnessed symbols of this religion. Understanding these eight symbols will help you learn the meaning of Buddhist symbols. According to Buddhist beliefs, each of the eight symbols incorporated in the ‘Eight Auspicious Symbols’ have a special significance and meaning. Each of them represents a specific teaching of Lord Buddha.

When all these eight symbols come together, they form a powerful union. The Ashtamangala not only has a strong Tibetan influence as mentioned in this article earlier, but also shares an Indian connection, especially in terms of its iconography.


Ministry Services

Schedule Ministry Service
Oriental Statue

Cleaning Company

Book Cleaning Service

Moving Company

Book Moving Serivce

16006 Sam Brookins St, Sugarland, TX 77469


Your details were sent successfully!